How to watch and what to expect at the 2022 Latin American Music Awards – NBC Chicago

The theme for this year’s Latin American Music Awards is “La Música Nos Une” (Music Unites Us) and will be hosted by international actors Rafael Amaya, Jacqueline Bracamontes and Cristián de la Fuente.

The Latin American Music Awards will be broadcast live on Telemundo, Universo and the Telemundo app on April 21. The musical special will also air live on Peacock. In Latin America, the cable channel Telemundo Internacional will host the ceremony. The broadcast will begin Thursday, April 21 at 5:00 p.m. PT and 8:00 p.m. ET. at the Michelob ULTRA Arena at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas.

Additional coverage includes “La Alfombra de los Latin AMAs,” which airs live Thursday at 7 p.m. ET and features the stars’ red carpet arrivals.

Telemundo “El PreShow” will air live at 7 p.m. ET from the red carpet. “Latin AMAs: Acceso VIP” will air after the awards show at 11:35 p.m. ET / 8:35 p.m. PT. The special will be a behind-the-scenes tour of the awards show.

Telemundo’s “El Post Show” will air online one day after the ceremony on Friday, April 22 at 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT, and it will be hosted by Alix Aspe and Andrea Meza live from Las Vegas.

Who will perform?

The Black Eyed Peas will kick off the ceremony with a bilingual rendition of their song “Where is the Love.” Ukrainian pop and R&B singer NK (Nastya Kamenskykh) will also take part in the performance.

The long list of performers also includes Caliber 50, Ozuna, Gerardo Ortiz, Los Angeles Azules, Sofia Reyes, Esteman, Nicki Nicole, Gloria Trevi and more.

Who is Nominated?

Bad Bunny leads the nominations with ten nominations, while Jhay Cortez received eight and J Balvin, Karol G and Rauw Alejandro each received seven nominations.

Lupita D’Alessio will receive the Legend Award and Christian Nodal will receive the Extraordinary Evolution Award.

About Dale Davis

Check Also

blues festival returns to John Brown Farm this Sunday | News, Sports, Jobs

LAKE PLACID — John Brown Lives and the Grand Adirondack Hotel are teaming …