How to watch the 2021 Golden Joystick Awards

Are you ready to watch the 2021 Golden Joystick Awards? We hope you are if you find yourself here as we have all the information you need to make sure you don’t miss today’s presentation.

The Golden Joystick Awards for 2021 are scheduled to air on Tuesday 23 November with the pre-show from 1:30 p.m. PST / 4:30 p.m. EST / 9:30 p.m. GMT. And, in a nice turn of events, you can watch the show with us right here on GamesRadar +, scroll down and watch the Twitch integration below or click one of the links below. below.

2021 Golden Joystick Awards Quick View Links:
Tic / Youtube / Facebook / GamesRadar + / Twitter

Uncharted stars Nolan North and Emily Rose bring you in-game awards and trailers for this year’s show. Regarding the organization of the Golden Joysticks, North said, “We are honored to present the Golden Joystick Awards – and what a spectacle we have put on for you! This year’s awards celebrate 50 years of video games. all the usual fun, we’ll also be giving away gongs for the ultimate game of all time and the best gaming gear ever. Will this be your favorite? “

And, as Nolan mentions, this special is all about celebrating 50 years of gaming, and to commemorate this huge anniversary, there will be two special prizes: the best gaming material of all time and the ultimate game of all. the temperature. Millions of votes have been cast over the past month, but it remains to be seen who wins these awards. What else in the show? Here’s a quick rundown of the show’s highlights and when you can expect to see them.

Golden Joystick Awards Calendar and Highlights

Live broadcast countdown:
2115 GMT / 1615 EST / 1315 PST

Start of the pre-show:
2130 GMT / 1630 EST / 1330 PST

  • Intro from hosts with Emily Rose and Nolan North
  • Special pre-show documentary on 50 years of games by SpecialGun Productions (producers of Top Gear Gaming), with Doom co-creator John Romero, EA Trip Hawkins co-founder, Frontier Developments founder David Braben and many other special guests, covering the history of games from 1971 to 2021.

The main show begins
2200 GMT / 1700 EST / 1400 PST

  • Hosted by Nolan North and Emily Rose
  • 50 Years of Games – a special musical performance featuring over 20 artists and the most memorable game themes in history
  • 20 award categories (18 voted on by the public), including Best Storytelling, Best Indie, Most Wanted, and Ultimate Game of the Year
  • Exclusive in-game trailers including open-world survival horror Wronged Us and sci-fi adventure The Incredible, and more
  • Ultimate Game of All Time and Best Gaming Material of All Time Winners Revealed

Be sure to return to GamesRadar + on Tuesday, November 23, 1:30 p.m. PST / 4:30 p.m. EST / 9:30 p.m. GMT to watch the controllers with us.

To find out more about the Golden Joystick Awards, follow the show on Tic, Youtube, Facebook, and GamesRadar +.

About Dale Davis

Avatar

Check Also

Musical performance by a youth orchestra, pieces from the artist’s ‘Anthology’, Woodstock tribute group

SPONSORED CONTENT The holidays are full of festive cultural events here at The Palm Beaches! …